top of page

PICE Qatar celebrates 15th Founding Anniversary

Exactly 5,481 days after its momentous formal inception on the 25th of May 2007, the Philippine Institute of Civil Engineers (PICE)— Qatar Chapter celebrated its 15th Founding Anniversary on Friday, May 27, 2022 at the Qatar Bowling Center in Doha, Qatar. The one-day event was attended by active chapter members together with their families and friends. Several sporting activities and indoor games were lined up that enlivened the atmosphere of the venue. It was a welcome respite for most of the participating Civil Engineers, a refreshing break after another week of toil in Qatar’s construction industry.

Roster of PICE Presidents since its founding in 2007.

Among the highlights of the event was an inspirational message from Labor Attaché Adam A. Musa congratulating PICE Qatar during the celebration. PICE Qatar Chapter Founding President Engr. Roy Baquiran and Current President Engr. Rolan Nevado also shared their encouraging insights and messages during the event.

After the competitive yet friendly matches, the winning teams and players were awarded with individual medals as follows:

Table Football:

Champion: Fatima Nacario and Helario Amoguis

1st Runner Up: Loraine Radan and Jard Lee Cortez

2nd Runner Up: Aileen Buenaflor and Allen Nacario Jr.

Table Tennis (Men):

Champion: Aushford Acera

1st Runner Up: Allen Nacario

2nd Runner Up: Edilbert Baysa

Table Tennis (Women):

Champion: Fatima Nacario

1st Runner Up: Arlene Manaopanao

Darts (Men):

Champion: Elvin Fajutagana

1st Runner Up: Allen Nacario Sr.

2nd Runner Up: Leo Manrique

Darts (Women):

Champion: Loraine Radan

1st Runner Up: Elenie Nicomedes

2nd Runner Up: Susana Nacario

Billiards (Men):

Champion: Jalil Pandita

1st Runner Up: Lester Militante

2nd Runner Up: Edilbert Baysa

Billiards (Women):

Champion: Elenie Nicomedes

1st Runner Up: Aileen Abejero

2nd Runner Up: Meliza Ortiguerra


Champion: Rolly M. Patricio

1st Runner Up: Justin A. Tañafranca

2nd Runner Up: Ricardo T. Bognot

The chapter also held several sporting events in the month leading up to the event and conducted its awarding ceremony during the Foundation Day celebration. The following are some of the winners:

11th Inter-Color Basketball League

Champion: White Team

1st Runner Up: Red Team

2nd Runner Up: Grey Team

3rd Runner Up: Cyan Team

Most Valuable Player: Holden Caballero

10th Presidents Cup – Basketball League

Champion: Light Gray Warriors

1st Runner: Blue Green Cavaliers

Most Valuable Player: Rolando Concepcion

11th Presidents Cup – Basketball League

Champion: Blue Green Cavaliers

1st Runner: Light Grey Warriors

Most Valuable Player: Jundee Mar Tejedo

1st Mythical Five, 2nd Mythical Five, Most Defensive Player, Sportsmanship Award and Best Coach were also given recognitions.


Champion: Team Kingpins (Team Captain: Elizalde Tañafranca)

1st Runner Up: Happy Rollers (Team Captain: Lester Militante)

2nd Runner Up: Rocket Strikers (Team Captain: Orlando Corpuz)

Individual medals were given to High Average for Ladies and Men, High 3-games series for Ladies and Men, High game Ladies and Men, Rookie of Season award for non-Bowler, and special award for Bowling for-a-Cause perfect score.

Lawn Tennis:

Champion: Team Danilo Chan, Martson Edeza, James Karl Burce, Marvin Quicho, Christopher Amores, Hardie Reyes

1st Runner Up: Team Alfonso Betita, Johnson Sanchez, Androe Flores, Mariano Chan, Robert Coruna, Elvin Fajutagana

Before closing the event, the ceremonial cutting of the Foundation Anniversary cake while hearing the crowd chant with happiness was one of the highpoints of the event. The fun-filled occasion was organized by the Committee on Sports, Leisure and Recreation under the Chairmanship of Sergeant-At-Arms, Engr. Victoriano Bago Jr. with the support from PRO Engr. Michelle Revillosa.



bottom of page